My luck is just not good right now.  First, I didn’t win the Mega Millions $640+ jackpot… and tonight I got my 3rd flat tire in one week!  No – the picture to the right is not me… that would at least tell me what was wrong.  To this point, it appears as though all of my flats are just bad luck.  Simple tiny punctures in the tube likely caused by running over a small piece of nearly invisible glass or the like.  It is beginning to get very frustrating.

I actually had to cut my workout short tonight by 40 minutes!  Luckily, Gary at TLC for bikes was still working (@ 9:30pm).  So, I walked my bike to his shop, barefoot from about 1.3 miles away (I didn’t have a spare tube on me, since I just had to use it a couple of days ago!).  Gary gave the bike a once over, put a new tube on and away I went.  I was ready to finish the workout and still get my full 60 minutes in.  Well, after about 15 minutes, my front brake started rubbing terribly.  I was near TLC, so I rode up to show Gary again.  At that point, I knew my day was done.  I left my bike with Gary and asked him to give everything a once over (oh, and install my aero bars!).

I then walked the 300 yards home, took a shower and called it a night.  Tomorrow is another day… and I will put forth 100% effort on my run!

Today’s workout:

Plan: 60 minutes on the bike

Actual: 19:46  – 4.77 miles at 14.48 mph

